Augustine University Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Spread the love

Augustine University Academic Calendar 2019/2020

The Augustine University Academic Calendar forbthe 2019/2020 session has been published. All regular degree students as well as JUPEB students of the universiy are hereby informed that the academic events for the 2019/2020 session will run as indicated below;

Augustine University Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session

A. Undergraduate (Degree)

DATES PROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES
Tues.24-Fri.27 September, 2019 Staff Retreat
Wed.02 October, 2019 Arrival of Returning/Direct Entry Students
Thur.03-Fri.04 October, 2019 Orientation/Registration
Mon.07 October, 2019 First Semester lectures begin for 200 level to 400 level Students
Mon.14 October, 2019 Arrival of 100 level Students
Tue.15-Fri.18 October, 2019 Orientation/Course Registration for 100 level Students
Mon.21 October, 2019 First Semester lectures begin for100 level Students
Thur.24 October, 2019 Maiden Convocation Ceremony
Thurs.31 October, 2019 38th Senate Meeting
Thur.28 November, 2019 39th Senate Meeting
Sun.15 December 2019 – Sun.5 January 2020 Christmas Break
Sun.5 January 2020 Arrival of All Students on Campus
Mon.6 January 2020 First Semester lectures continue for all Students
Thur.30 January, 2019 40th Senate Meeting
Fri.31 January 2020 (14 weeks) End of First Semester lectures for 200 to 400 level Students
Mon.03-Fri 07 February, 2020 (15th week) Revision week for 200 to 400 level Students
Fri.14 February, 2020 (14 weeks) End of lectures for 100 level Students
Mon.10-Fri. 21 February, 2020 First Semester Examinations for 200 to 400 level Students
Mon.17-Fri. 21 February, 2020(15th week) Revision week for 100 level Students
Thur.20 February, 2020 Matriculation Ceremony
Mon 24 February-Fri. 06 March 2020 First Semester Examinations for 100 level Students
Thur. 27 February, 2020 41stSenate Meeting
Thurs.19 March 2020 42nd Senate Meeting for consideration of First Semester Results
Mon.09-Sun 29 March 2020 End of First Semester/Mid-session Break
Mon. 30 March 2020 Second Semester lectures begins for all students
Thur.30 April, 2020 43rd Senate Meeting
Thurs.28 May, 2020 44th Senate Meeting
Thurs.25 June, 2020 45th Senate Meeting
Fri.03 July, 2020 (14th week) End of Second Semester Lectures
Mon.06-Fri.10 July 2020 (15th week) Revision Week
Mon.13-Fri.24 July 2020 Second Semester Examinations
Thurs. 30 July, 2020 46th Senate Meeting
Thur.13 August, 2020 47th Senate Meeting for consideration of Second Semester Results/End of Session

NOTE

Fri.01 November, 2019 All Saints Day
Sat. 02 November, 2019 All Souls Day
Sun.08 December, 2019 Immaculate Conception
Fri.13-Sun.15 December, 2019 Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Sun.15 December, 2019 Christmas Carols/End of year break
Wed.26 February,2020 Ash Wednesday
Thurs.19 March,2020 Solemnity of St. Joseph
Fri. 10 April, 2020 Good Friday
Mon.13 April, 2020 Easter Monday
Fri.15-Sun.17 May, 2020 Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Mon. 18-Sun. 24 May, 2020 Proposed Students’ Week
Thurs. 21 May, 2020 Ascension Day
Mon. 29 June, 2020 Solemnity of SS Peter and Paul
Sat. 15 August, 2020 Solemnity of the Assumption
Fri. 28 August, 2020 Feast of Patron Saint, St. Augustine of Hippo

 

JUPEB

DATES PROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES
Tuesday 24th – Friday 27th September, 2019 Staff retreat programme
Monday 30th September, 2019 Resumption of JUPEB Students
Wed. 2nd October – Friday 4th October, 2019 Orientation/Registration (JUPEB students)
Monday 7th October, 2019 First Semester lectures begin for JUPEB students
Wednesday 30th October, 2019 First Semester (CAT) I
Monday 9th December, 2019 First Semester (CAT) II
Sunday 15th Dec. 2019 – Sunday 5th Jan. 2020 Christmas and New Year Break
Sunday 5th January, 2020 Return of JUPEB Students from Break
Monday 6th – Friday 10th January, 2020 Revision for 1st Semester Lectures
13th – 17th January, 2020 1st Semester Examination
20th Jan-25th Jan, 2020 Marking/Compilation and Processing of Results
20th Jan-31st Jan, 2020 Inter semester Break
3rd Feb, 2020 Second Semester Lectures Commences
4th March, 2020 Second Semester (CAT) III
9th April, 2020 Second Semester lectures ends
21st – 26th April, 2020 Revision for Second Semester Examination
29th April, 2020 Second Semester (CAT) IV
11th – 15th May, 2020 Second Semester &MOCK JUPEB Examinations
18th May – 22th May, 2020 Marking/Compilation and Processing of Results
18th May – 24th May, 2020 Mid-Semester Break
Sunday 24th May, 2020 Resumption from Mid-Semester Break
25th May – 5th June, 2020 Revision for JUPEB Examination
7th june – 21st June, 2020 JUPEB Examination (External Examination)
22nd June, 2020 End of JUPEB Session
August, 2020 Release of JUPEB Results (External)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Augustine University Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Augustine University Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Augustine University Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Augustine University Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*